Aaniiih Nakoda College Newsletter
Fall 2015
August 2015
AANIIIH NAKODA COLLEGE WELCOMES NEW FACULTY


Dr. Kerry Singer, Dr. Brian Grebliunas
and Randall Werk join ANC faculty.
What do Dr. Brian Grebliunas, Dr. Kerry Patrick Singer and Randall Werk have in common? They are the newest faculty at ANC!

Click here to read more about them



GROWING OUR OWN


Sara Hawley teaches at the White Clay
Language Immersion School

About four years ago, the Aaniiih Nakoda College Nee-tha-hatsa-nak/Wa'Uspe-Wicakiya Teacher Training Program, a cooperative agreement between ANC and Montana State University-Billings, became available for students to acquire their Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Reading. There were several people who became teachers; one of them is Sara Hawley.

This fall, Sara Hawley will teach fifth and sixth grades at the White Clay Language Immersion School (WCLIS).

Click here for full story

TCC DeMaND WORKFORCE PROJECT COMING TO A CLOSE


ANC's Returning Buffalo building houses
the welding shop, workforce training
classes, and NACTEP project staff.
The Tribal College Consortium for Developing Montana and North Dakota Workforce (TCC DeMaND Workforce) started out in early 2012.

At Aaniiih Nakoda College (ANC), the grant enabled the college to purchase equipment, renovate instructional spaces, develop relationships with community partners and potential employers, and establish processes to better and more effectively support workforce development and training. The grant helped students complete training programs and earn industry-recognized credentials so that they could obtain gainful employment.

Click here for full story

FALL SEMESTER CALENDAR

New & Returning Student Orientation Monday-Wednesday August 17-19
Student Advising Wednesday-Friday August 19-21
Fall Registration Thursday-Friday August 20-21
First Day of Class Monday August 24
Last Day to Register or Drop/Add Class(es) w/o "W" on Transcript Friday August 28
Labor Day - College Closed Monday September 7
Native American Day - College Closed (Last Friday of September) Friday September 25
Mid-term Week (8th Week of Semester) Monday-Friday October 12-16
Mid-term Grade Reports Due to Registrar Wednesday October 21
Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of "W" (10th Week of Semester) Friday October 30
Veteran's Day Observance - College Closed Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed Thursday-Friday November 26-27
Pre-advising Week for Spring 2013 Semester Monday-Friday November 30-December 4
Finals Week Monday-Friday December 7-11
Last Day of Fall Semester Friday December 11
Grades Due to Registrar Wednesday December 16
Grades Available to Students Friday December 18
Holiday Break - College Closed Wednesday-Friday December 23-25
Holiday Break - College Closed Friday January 1

These Dates are Subject to Change




FUTURE ISSUES

If you would like to receive future issues of the Aaniiih Nakoda College Newsletter, please CLICK HERE to join our mailing list.

Aaniiih Nakoda College
P.O. Box 159        Harlem, MT 59526
www.ancollege.edu