Aaniiih Nakoda College Newsletter
Winter 2017
January 2017
SPRING SEMESTER 2017 CLASS SCHEDULE

Aaniiih Nakoda College has published the class schedule for Spring Semester 2017

Click here for complete course list
ANC ANNOUNCES NEW PERSONNEL HIRED

President Carole Falcon-Chandler, "The ANC board and the administration work diligently to seek out the most qualified people to provide our students with the best educational environment possible."

Click here for full story

AANIIIH NAKODA COLLEGE GROW OUR OWN NURSING EDUCATION PROGRAM UPDATE

Fall Semester 2016 completed this past December with all students in this first cohort/class successfully completing their first semester of nursing!

During this past fall semester, students were very busy with their coursework as well as community-based clinical experiences. Students are very excited to incorporate the local culture and community-based knowledge and practices into their nursing education, allowing them to become excellent nurses to serve our local population.

Click here for full story

UPCOMING ACCREDITATION VISIT

In February 2017, the college will submit its Year Seven Self-Evaluation Report to the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and a team of peer evaluators. On April 10-12, 2017, the peer evaluation team will visit ANC for three days of intensive, face-to-face meetings with board members, administrators, faculty, staff and students.

Click here for full story

AANIIIH NAKODA COLLEGE SPRING SEMESTER CALENDAR
Offices Open Tuesday January 3
Student Orientation Monday - Tuesday January 9-10
Student Advising/Registration Wednesday - Friday January 11-13
Martin Luther King Day (3rd Monday of January) - College Closed Monday January 16
First Day of Class Tuesday January 17
Last Day to Register or Drop/Add Class(es)
w/o "W" on Transcript
Friday January 20
President's Day - College Closed Monday February 20
Mid-term Week (8th Week of Semester) Monday - Friday March 6-10
Spring Break - No Classes - College Open Monday - Friday March 20-24
Mid-term Grades Posted to Empower Wednesday March 15
Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of "W" Friday March 31
Easter Observance - College Closed Friday - Monday April 14-17
Finals Week Monday - Friday May 8-12
Commencement Ceremony Thursday May 11
Last Day of Spring Semester Friday May 12
Final Grades Posted to Empower Wednesday May 17
These dates are subject to change
FUTURE ISSUES

If you would like to receive future issues of the Aaniiih Nakoda College Newsletter, please CLICK HERE to join our mailing list.

Aaniiih Nakoda College
P.O. Box 159        Harlem, MT 59526
www.ancollege.edu
Thank you to Scott Friskics, Becki Bishop-Goss and Billie Jo Brown for writing articles for this issue.

Click here to view previous issues of the Aaniiih Nakoda College Online Newsletter.