Aaniiih Nakoda College - Ah-Ah-Nee-Nin and Nakoda Nations
Home :New Student Information






WELCOME NEW STUDENTS

Below you will find important information as you begin your educational journey at Aaniiih Nakoda College.

Return to ANC Home Page


   

ADMISSION CHECKLIST
BOLD items in this list are linked to online documents
  • Admission Application
  • Declaration of Major Form (In order to qualify for Financial Aid you must declare a major)
  • $10 Admission Application Fee (Your admission packet will be incomplete if Admission Application Fee is not attached. The fee is nonrefundable)
  • Official High School Transcript (Copies will not be accepted.)
  • Official HiSet/GED Transcript (Copies will not be accepted.)
  • Certificate of MMR Immunization (Only need evidence of 2 doses of MMR.)
  • Tuberculosis Test Results (Must be within the last 5 years)
  • TABE Placement Test (You can schedule a TABE Placement Test through the Student Success Center in Nakoda Hall)
  • Official College Transcript(s) (If you have attended another college you must request an official transcript to be sent to our office to complete your admission requirements.)
  • Native American Tribal Enrollment (Students who are enrolled members of a Federally Recognized Tribe must submit proof of enrollment. Skip this part if you are not a member of a Federally Recognized Tribe.)
  • Financial Aid (You must complete the free online FAFSA application at www.fafsa.ed.gov. If you need assistance filling out your FAFSA, please contact Toma (406-353-3908) or Elias (406-353-3909) in ANC the Financial Aid Office to set up an appointment.)



   

SPRING 2021 CLASS SCHEDULE

CLICK HERE

   

SPRING 2021 SEMESTER CALENDAR

CLICK HERE

   

IMPORTANT CONTACT INFORMATION

ANC Switchboard
(406) 353-2607

Registrar/Admissions Office
Kim Barrows - (406)353-3907 - kbarrows@ancollege.edu
Danielle Jackson - (406)353-3912 - djackson@ancollege.edu

Financial Aid
Toma Campbell - (406)353-3908 - tcampbell@ancollege.edu
Elias Goes Ahead - (406)353-3909 - ergoesahead@ancollege.edu

Business Office
Melinda Adams - (406)353-3906 - mhammett@ancollege.edu
Carol Krominga - (406)353-3905 - ckrominga@ancollege.edu
Deb Eve - (406)353-3903 - deve@ancollege.edu


   

ANC ACADEMIC PROGRAMS AND ADVISORS
You may click on each academic program title to learn more about it.


Bachelor of Science

Aaniiih Nakoda Ecology - Dan Kinsey dkinsey@ancollege.edu - 353-3915



Associate of Science

Allied Health - Chelsea Morales - ctmorales@ancollege.edu - 353-3916

Computer Information Systems - Dennis Johnson - d_johnson@ancollege.edu - 399-3196

Environmental Science - Dan Kinsey - dkinsey@ancollege.edu - 353-3915

or Shauntae St. Clair - smstclair@ancollege.edu - 353-3920

Nursing - Brigit Hemmer - bhemmer@ancollege.edu - 353-3931



Associate of Applied Science

Industrial Trades - Robert Kittson - rkittson@ancollege.edu - 353-3932



Professional Certification

Behavioral Health Technician
- Carey Patrick Wertz - cwertz@ancollege.edu - 353-3918

Associate of Arts

American Indian Studies - Randall Werk - rwerk@ancollege.edu - 353-3919

Business - Kristi Syvertson - ksyvertson@ancollege.edu - 353-3943 - Facebook Messenger @ Kristi Gilham Syvertson

Chemical Dependency Counseling - Carey Patrick Wertz - cwertz@ancollege.edu - 353-3918

Early Childhood Education - Kristi Syvertson - ksyvertson@ancollege.edu - 353-3943 - Facebook Messenger @ Kristi Gilham Syvertson

Education - Kristi Syvertson - ksyvertson@ancollege.edu - 353-3943 - Facebook Messenger @ Kristi Gilham Syvertson

Human Services - Carey Patrick Wertz - cwertz@ancollege.edu - 353-3918

Liberal Arts - Camille Carter - ccarter@ancollege.edu - (913)777-8360



One Year Certificates

Health Science - Chelsea Morales - ctmorales@ancollege.edu - 353-3916

Tribal Management - Kristi Syvertson - ksyvertson@ancollege.edu - 353-3943 - Facebook Messenger @ Kristi Gilham Syvertson

Welding - Robert Kittson - rkittson@ancollege.edu - 353-3932

   

ORIENTATION VIDEOS


Kim Barrows, ANC Registrar/Admissions Officer - Spring Semester 2021 Orientation

Clarena Brockie, ANC Dean of Student Affairs - Spring Semester 2021 Orientation

ANC NACTEP Staff - Spring Semester 2021 Orientation




Carey Patrick Wertz - ANC Human Services Advisor - Spring Semester 2021 Orientation
ANC Student Counseling Services